Rail News – Progressive Railroading announces

Today, Progressive Railroading announces the 25 people chosen for recognition this year as Rising Stars in the North American railroad industry.

This is the 11th year that Progressive Railroading has sponsored the Rising Stars Awards program. The magazine defines a Rising Star as someone under the age of 40 who has made, or is making, a positive impact on their company, organization, department or team, and is viewed by others — peers, colleagues, supervisors, clients or associates — as an up-and-coming leader in the rail industry.

During a nomination process that lasted several months, Progressive Railroading readers submitted nominations for 130 individuals who work for Class Is, regionals, short lines, passenger railroads, transit agencies, government entities, associations, engineering firms, contractors or suppliers.

The award winners were chosen based on their contributions to railroading, as well as their career achievements, demonstrated leadership, professional association activity and community involvement. The winners will be profiled on ProgressiveRailroading.com this summer and recognized in the magazine’s September issue.

In addition, the Rising Stars for 2023 will be honored during a virtual ceremony to be held July 26.

This year’s Rising Stars, and the organizations they work for, are:

Lauren Berry, CSX
Kriss Beudjekian, CN
Jason Boche, Union Pacific Railroad
Adam Brock, Belt Railway Co. of Chicago
Sabri Cakdi, Holland Co.
Alex Clark, Loram Maintenance of Way
Ismael Cuevas, Amtrak
Cassie Dull, RailUSA/Gulf & Atlantic Railways
Desirae Faber, Modern Railway Systems
Sean Fahey, MTA Metro-North Railroad
Max Lafferty, Herzog Services Inc.
Keith Fitzhugh, R. J. Corman Railroad Group
Ryan Hill, Conrail
Cami Hoffmann, TTX Co.
Catherine Kersting, New York New Jersey Rail LLC
Matthew Long, Canadian Pacific Kansas City
Geetika Mahajan, CN
Mike McGonagle, National Railroad Construction & Maintenance Association
Emma Moser, Genesee & Wyoming Inc.
Dustin Ralls, Canadian Pacific Kansas City
Manuel Salazar, CN
Tim Thompson Jr., Union Pacific Railroad
Ryan Vickers, Progress Rail
Antoinette Walker, Port Authority Trans Hudson Corp.
Jennifer White, Aberdeen Carolina & Western Railway

Source link

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.